Loading Rides

An unsupport ride from Rockhampton to Ipswich
Fly to Rockhampton on Saturday 10th April, put the bikes together , then ride to THE CAVES.

Here is the draft itinerary which is subject to confirmation of accommodation arrangements.
Day Date Day Destination Dist (km) Elev Gain Elev Loss Accommodation
Sat 10-Apr-21 1 Rockhampton Airport Start
Sat 10-Apr-21 1 The Caves 39 262 166 Capricorn Caves Tourist Park
Sun 11-Apr-21 2 Rockhampton 46.6 142 241 Riverside Tourist Park
Mon 12-Apr-21 3 Mt Morgan 43.6 398 189 Mt Morgan Caravan Park & Motel
Tue 13-Apr-21 4 Rest Day
Wed 14-Apr-21 5 Jambin Hotel – via Dululu 75 236 319 Jambin Hotel
Thu 15-Apr-21 6 Moura 66 284 278 Moura Caravan Park
Fri 16-Apr-21 7 Theodore – Junction Park 50 256 253 Junction Park Theodore
Sat 17-Apr-21 8 Rest Day
Sun 18-Apr-21 9 Cracow – Stay at/behind the pub. 52 305 110 George Hamilton Park
Mon 19-Apr-21 10 Eidsvold 91 536 682 Eidsvold Caravan Park
Tue 20-Apr-21 11 Gayndah 79 555 634 Gayndah Riverview Caravan Park and Cabins
Wed 21-Apr-21 12 1/2 Rest Day then – Ban Ban Springs 25 244 204 Ban Ban Springs Roadhouse
Thu 22-Apr-21 13 Goomeri 75 532 435 Goomeri Showgrounds
Fri 23-Apr-21 14 Kingaroy (on rail trail) 65 437 250 Kingaroy Showgrounds
Sat 24-Apr-21 15 Rest Day
Sun 25-Apr-21 16 Blackbutt 69 636 642 Blackbutt Showgrounds
Mon 26-Apr-21 17 Esk 82 376 694 Esk Caravan Park
Tue 27-Apr-21 18 Ipswich 73 388 475 Home
931.2 5587 5572

Details

Start:
April 10 @ 8:00 am
End:
April 27 @ 5:00 pm
Ride Category:

Ride Leaders / Coordinators

Lawrence Ferrari
David Dowling

Other

Distance
931k
Pace Grading
L = Leisurely pace (speedo average up to 15kph)
Hill Grading
2 = some hills (more than 2/3 of the ride is on flat terrain; steep climbs are short, and few and far between)
Road Surface
Sealed - OK for Road Bikes, Gravel - Mountain Bike

Start Location

Rockhampton Airport
81 Canoona Road
West Rockhampton, Qld 4700 Australia
Google Map
Website:
rockhamptonairport..com.au